My Exploit in the North after Service -Episode 26

​Prince: Guy, take am easy o… Na your country you come serve here no be woman o…

Me: Yes father! 

Some minutes later, we got to Fadama…

The major thing about Fadama as a relaxation spot is the fact that it is a very popular bar. There are very few drinking bars in Katsina, so bars are usually very busy in the evenings. But in Fadama, you get to see all the ‘big-boys’ in town every evening.

I didn’t even know what they were celebrating but I noticed most persons were in a state of merriment. I was down. I was lost in thought.

‘What kind of life am I living???’ ‘How long would I continue like this???’ ‘Dem use pu*ssy swear give me???’ ‘Is this what I came here for???’

Prince began tapping my shoulder…

Prince: Come, you dey here abi na your ghost?

Me: Oga free me abeg…

Prince: Na beer abi na wine?

Me: Bros no money, make we down beer abeg…

Prince told the bar attendant what we were going to take…

Me: Bros, help me reason this matter na… Wetin I go do?

Prince: You need a break…

Me: Break as in?

Prince: You’ve watched 40days and 40nights, right?

Me: Ehen… 

Prince: Yeah, something like that… But let’s make your own 30days and 30nights…

Me: I no understand… 

Prince: No straffing for you for 30days and 30nights!

Me: You dey mad, shey…

Prince: I know wetin I dey talk… E be like say na your mamba dey control you, no be you dey control am… So if you fit do am, you go get control over your mamba and you go fit survive daring situations…

This guy is making sense o…

We began taking our drinks…

Me: Bros, this thing go hard o…

Prince: If you can stay without straffing for one month, I’ll give you my alawee for this month…

Me: Huh! Serious?

Prince: Yeah… But if you straff, you’d give me your alawee…

Me: You dey mad!

Prince: Wetin dey worry you? If you no straff for 30days, you go die? I dey help your life here…

Me: Ok, deal…

Prince: If you straff, even if na just 1 chook, you go give me your alawee o…

Me: I don hear na…

As we were still talking, Rejoice called me and told me she wanted to come and spend the night. I refused!

Oh Lord, do not lead me into temptation

No straffing mode activated!

So the previous day, I accepted Prince’s deal not to straff for 30days. ‘Extra alawee this month for me’, I thought, ‘after all I wasn’t expecting any money from tutorials this month.’

After work, I went to Malama Aisha’s place, but no one was around. I was told both of them traveled.

Again? Well, good riddance to bad rubbish!

Zainab was not in town, MA and SM traveled. Rejoice? I can handle her. I guess it was going to be easy for me not to straff after all.

It rained that evening. Everywhere was cold. My mamba was already back from vacation. It needed some action.
Next Episode Loading ….




© PEMTSIKATA STORIES

Leave a Reply

