​My Exploit in the North after Service -Episode 4

​I wasn’t happy she obstructed the mission, but either ways it wouldn’t have gone down that day. She walked me to take a bike, and as I was going, for my mind I don get corper babe be that ooo

For some days I didn’t see Chisom. She called and told me she and her boss went for a conference in Abuja.

I was in the lab going through some journals when I saw someone walk through the door. It was Zainab. She was putting on an ankara skirt and blouse and a scarf covering her shoulder. Her skirt was almost touching the ground.

In my mind, ‘this hausa babes can fall hand with their dressing sha’…

She: Good morning sir…

Me: Good morning… How was your night?

She: It was fine sir…

Me: Wait, how do you say ‘how was your night in Hausa’, because I’m trying to learn the language o…

She: (laughs) You say ‘antashi lafia’…

Me: i try saying it after her  antashi lafia… Hmm, at least I’ve learnt one today. So, antashi lafia?

She: (laughs) Lafia lau…

Me: (smiles) So what’s happening? You have issues?

She: No it’s not really me. It’s my younger brother. He is preparing for WAEC and JAMB and my mum asked me to look for a home tutor for him…

Me: Hmmm, that’s good…

She: I don’t know if you would be chanced to help him…

Me: i no kukuma get anything to do for evening. That would be when he comes back from school, right?

She: Yes sir…

Me: Okay, there’s no problem…

She: I don’t know if you would be chanced to come and see my mum today so that you would discuss it with her…

Me: Don’t worry I’ll be chanced. Lemme have your address…

She: Just let me have your number, when you are ready to come, we would send the driver to pick you…

Me: Hmm… Ok…

I gave her my number and she collected mine.

But hausa girls shy sha… I noticed Zainab was not too free with me and she stayed a distance from me. But the girl too fine. I watched her leave the lab.

Chisos!!! See ukwu

Even the skirt couldn’t hide it that much. I made a mental note right there and then to sample that ukwu. **But how I wan take do this one pass???

I got to Zainab’s house around 4pm that day.

Chisos!!! See fence!

The fence of the building was so high that you could use the blocks to construct a 5-bedroom apartment.

Na wa for all these hausa men sha…

Zainab came to the car to welcome me. She was putting on a jean skirt and black top. No scarf, no hijab.

Omo see bobi!

She: Welcome sir…

Me: Thanks… You have a very fine house o, it looks like a resort centre…

She: smiles My mum is this way sir…

She then ushered me into their visitors waiting room.

If this one na just waiting room, how the sitting room wan take be na??? This people get money die o!!

When I got inside, I saw her mother. She was looking so young and so not Nigerian. Ehen!! No wonder this girl looks so different She was talking with her sister (elder sister I guess) and they were speaking a foreign language (whether na spanish, I no even come know).

Me: Good evening ma…

She: Oh, Mr Dioxidane, you are welcome. Please have a seat and give me a minute.

Me: Thank you ma…

She: Zai, pashi kama burki na ama chi…

Zainab: Ayi mama…

Chineke, hope this people no wan sell me for here o…

Zainab: Sir, what do I offer you?

Me: offer me yourself A bottle of water would do…

Zainab: Ok, sir… I would be right back…

Within some minutes, Zainab came back with a bottle of water and her mum concluded the discussion with her sister and she left.

She: So Mr Dioxidane, you are welcome once again…

Me: Thank you very much ma…

She: So where are you from?

Me: I’m from Akwa-Ibom ma…

She: Where is that?

Me: I talk am say dis woman no be Nigerian It’s in the Niger-Delta region of the country ma…

She:smiles Oh, where militants vandalize pipelines and petroleum infrastructure…

Me: Ehrmm, not really ma…

She: We usually watch it on TV… Hope you are not like them…

Me: laughs No ma…

She: So what did you study?

Me: I studied Chemistry at Delta State University…

She: Oh, that’s good… Hope you came out with a good degree…

Me: Not really ma, the 2.1 I graduated with was not good enough for me…

She: smiles If you graduated with a 2.1, that’s a very good result…

Me: If you say so ma…

She: Hope you would do a good job with my son… Zainab, ka sha ma li ka Salim…

Zainab: Ayi mama…

She: Let her go and call her brother… So, how often would you take him and how much would you charge?

Me: Na wa o… Na 5k/month I dey charge for home lesson when I dey school o** Ma, due to the quality of the tutorials I would be giving him, in fact he is going to pick up in his studies. I would be taking him for 4days a week and I would be taking him basically on Maths, Chemistry and Physics. Then if there’s any topic he doesn’t understand in any subject, I would explain it to him.

She: nodding her head. That’s good… So how much would it cost us?

Me: Ma, in lagos where I stay, we charge 30thousand naira per month for home lessons, so I don’t know what’s obtainable here, if it’s higher or lower than that…

She: laughs 30thousand is on the high side…

Me: Abeg una get moni jorr Ah ma, I don’t render quantity service, but quality service that’s why you think the price is on the high side…

She: Wouldn’t 25 thousand be ok?

Me: Before nko, e even pass my alawee No problem ma, I’ll just manage it…

She: Yeah, that reminds me. Are you good with computers, because my son was to go for computer lessons…

Me: Yes ma, I am…

She: Would you be able to include that in what you would be teaching him?

Me: No problem ma, but that means the amount would be increased…

She: Oh, thank you. That’s no problem… My husband is not around now, he works at Abuja, perhaps during the weekend when he comes, you’ll get to meet him…

Me: Chineke!! This man go be politician o, why I come go reduce price before na??? That’s no problem ma, thank you very much…

Guess what’s next….?
Read Episode 5 here

© PEMTSIKATA STORIES

Leave a Reply

